AGM 2021
Friday 30 April, 8pm via Zoom.

2021 Marine Parade Christian Centre Virtual Annual General Meeting

​Due to the Covid-19 Safe Management Measures, the Anglican Diocese has provided guidance to all parishes to conduct their Annual General Meeting (AGM) by electronic means in accordance with the guidance from the Ministry of Culture, Community and Youth (MCCY).

Please note the following:

  1. PCC 2021/2022 Nominations 
    Nominations for the Parochial Church Council (PCC) 2021/2022 closed on 4 April 2021. The list of
    PCC 2021/2022 nominees are shown below. An election will be held to elect the 6 Ordinary Council Members of the PCC 2021/2022 as there are 7 nominees for the positions. No voting is required for the position of the People's Warden (only 1 nomination) and Synod Representatives (existing term of service).


  2. PCC 2021/2022 Election 
    As the AGM 2021 will be conducted virtually, a member of the parish on the electoral roll may only vote by appointing the Chairman of the AGM (i.e. the Vicar) as the member’s proxy to attend, speak and vote at the meeting. This is done by physically obtaining the instrument of appointment (also known as the Proxy Voting Form) on-site after our weekend services (Saturday 3pm and Sunday 9am) at the Community Hall from 10 April 2021 (Sat) to 25 April 2021 (Sun) and submitting the Proxy Voting Form. Alternatively, you may contact the church office (63452277 / or Lydia to obtain a digital copy of the Proxy Voting Form and return by electronic means.

    A member can only vote at the AGM by submitting a completed Proxy Voting Form not later than 25 April 2021. After the Proxy Voting Forms are submitted and counted, the Chairman will announce the results during the AGM.


  3. Registration for AGM
    AGM 2021 is a virtual meeting conducted through the Zoom video conferencing platform. Individual registration and login for this event is required to facilitate attendance capturing. Please register through the registration form found at the end of this page or contact the church office
    (63452277 / or Lydia to register. Registration closes on 25 April 2021. 

    Once registered, an email with details of the Zoom meeting and a link to download the Annual Report and Financial Statement will be sent to you within 5 working days. Please contact if you do not receive the email by 27th April 2021. If you're unable to attend the AGM but would like to receive the documents, you may email our office to request for the download link as well.

  4. Questions and Answers 
    In order to facilitate the virtual AGM effectively, please submit all queries by 25 April 2021 to Responses will be provided before the event.


  5. Privacy Assurance Statement  
    Please be advised that the proxy form voting system, as prescribed by law, is an open voting system. We understand that members may have concerns about the secrecy of their votes cast at the forthcoming virtual AGM. MPCC has put into place practicable measures that will ensure that the secrecy of members’ votes will be preserved and secured to the fullest extent possible.

    The Zoom meeting will be recorded for official purposes only, in accordance to our
    Privacy Policy.


Nominees for Parochial Church Council 2021/22


Dr Keith Lim Wei Hoong,
Food Scientist

 Vicar Warden &
Synod Representative (Existing Term)

SHINE Kids Teacher / Service Leader


Mr Melvin Au Jian’An,

Council Member Nominee
(Voting Required)

Zimrah Co-Leader

Proposer: Ho Ah Seng

Seconder: Jenny Tan Jui Nern


Mr Ansley Jones Goh Wee Leng, Head of Training School

Council Member Nominee
(Voting Required)

Alpha Facilitator / Church Van Driver for Senior Members / Coordinator & Food Deliverer to Needy Families

Proposer: Cynthia Chan Ying Mui

Seconder: Patricia Tan Seow Yan


Mdm Sally Lim Seow Hoon,

Finance Director

Council Member Nominee
(Voting Required)

SHINE Kids Teacher

Proposer: Julen Tan Woon Heng

Seconder: Lee Lee Ngoh


Mrs Lilian Kek-Tan Kian Bee,
Insurance Practitioner

Synod Representative
(Existing Term)

Lay Pastor / Service Leader


Mdm Yvonne Cheong Cheng Bee, Executive Assistant

Council Member Nominee
(Voting Required)

Zimrah Member / Co-Cell Leader

Proposer: James Han Kim Guan

Seconder: Jasmine Poon Yee Hoon


Mr Lee Chew Chiat,
Executive Director

Council Member Nominee
(Voting Required)

Service Leader / Lay Reader /
Alpha Facilitator

Proposer: Wilson Yong Choon Fatt

Seconder: Tan Joke Fong


Mr Kenneth Ou Zhian,

Digital Banking Product Manager

People’s Warden
(Only Nominee)

Zimrah Member / Cell Leader /
SHINE Kids Teacher / Alpha Facilitator

Proposer: John Sng Khee Hui

Seconder: Ang Hui Gek


Mr Andrew Chong Hoi Sun, Senior Consultant

Council Member Nominee
(Voting Required)

Cell Leader / Farming@MPCC Farmer

Proposer: Joshua Tan Jing Chuan

Seconder: Po Thian Geok


Mr Eric Lim Zhi Wei,
Field Executive

Council Member Nominee
(Voting Required)

Zimrah Member / SHINE Youth Leader / Cell Leader

Proposer: Jessica Ong Pei Ling

Seconder: Julen Tan Woon Heng

Registration for this event has closed. Please contact the church office for further enquiries.